My January Favorites…..

I am finally back! After a crazy holiday season I am FINALLY posting so I wanted to start the New year with some of my favorites this month there are sooo many new and amazing products I have been trying lately and I also worked on a photo shoot for Hot Sox and I will be posting photos from the shoot later on this week. But first things first here is my favorites this month! Happy New Year xoxo!!!

1.  St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin moisturizer ($5.99 for a 10 oz. tub) So this is my absolute FAVORITE this month!! I saw something about this product on Dr. Oz so I was curious then when I saw the price I was even more surprised!! This moisturizer is perfect for winter its thick and creamy and also reduces fine lines and wrinkles. I have sensitive skin and it doesn’t bother me at all. I load this on my face day and night and my skin hasn’t felt or looked this great in a while. If you are looking for the perfect moisturizer for winter look no further!

2. Makeup Forever Mat Velvet + Mattifying foundation ($36.00 Sephora) I have seen many beauty bloggers rave about this on their sites so I decided to try it . This foundation is great it hides imperfections, evens out skintone, and mattifies with a non-oily, perfectly powdered finish. The result is flawless and lasts for hours. I apply it with my beauty blender and my skin is flawless all day.

3. MAC Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle ($29.00 Mac) I am officially obsessed with this product and I use it everyday even when I don’t leave the house! This is by far my favorite highlighter ever it gives the perfect amount of glow and radiance to your skin.  I apply it right above my cheekbones and sweep some across my forehead, nose and chin and it give the perfect glowy finish to your skin! I just started using it as an eyeshadow too and a highlighter for my inner eye. It looks  great on eyes alone or with a neutral brown in the crease for a perfect everyday look.

4. MAC Sheertone Blush in Gingerly ($20.00 MAC) I love this blush for everyday its a nice peachy bronzy blush that gives me just the right amount of color as soon as i put it on my skin comes to life i cant live without it!

5.Urban Decay Naked BASICS palette ($27.00 Sephora) Every girl who knows about makeup knows about Urban Decay naked palettes and you need this one for your collection! If you’re a fan of neutrals, OR you know someone who loves neutrals, this is a must-have palette. The texture of these eyeshadows is phenomenal; silky, smooth, finely-milled, but not even a smidgen powdery. They’re densely pigmented with true-to-pan color payoff.  This is a great everyday palette for a quick natural look in no time at all!

6. Cover Girl lipperfection jumbo gloss balm in Shade 255 ($6.99 Harmon)I came across these on my weekly Harmons run and  love it! It a cross between a gloss and a lip balm it feels great on and delivers tons of saturated color! The shade I got is a pretty pink plum color i usually stay away from richer colors and go for more of a nude lip but I love this and i layer it with a Revlon lip butter ( item #7  on this list) and it lasts pretty long  and doesn’t dry my lips out at all.

7. Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum ($7.99 Harmon) I talked about these lip butters in a previous post and I’m still obsessed with them! This shade is a pretty muted plum shade and it pairs perfect with the Cover Girl lipperfection gloss balm I mentioned above.

Ok guys thats my favorites so far this month hope you try some of them out and remember beauty starts from the inside out……

Leave a comment